Melody's Picks

Severance: A Novel Cover Image
By Ling Ma
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250214997
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Picador - May 7th, 2019

Maybe it’s the end of the world, but not for Candace Chen, a millennial, first-generation American and office drone meandering her way into adulthood in Ling Ma’s offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire, Severance.


The Runaway Princess Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593118405
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Random House Graphic - January 21st, 2020

This princess can't resist the lure of adventure, but her parents aren't quite on board in this fantastical graphic novel perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Phoebe and Her Unicorn!

Robin? Robin? Robin?! Where are you?

She couldn't have gone far. . . .

Princesses don't run away to have their own adventures. Right?


Station Eleven Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780804172448
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Vintage - June 2nd, 2015

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. 

A National Book Award Finalist


The Crying Book Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781948226448
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Catapult - November 5th, 2019

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A poignant and piercing examination of the phenomenon of tears--exhaustive, yes, but also open-ended. . . A deeply felt, and genuinely touching, book." --Esm Weijun Wang, author of The Collected Schizophrenias


The Collected Schizophrenias: Essays Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555978273
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Graywolf Press - February 5th, 2019

Powerful, affecting essays on mental illness, winner of the Graywolf Press Nonfiction Prize and a Whiting Award


The Largesse of the Sea Maiden: Stories Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812988659
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - January 8th, 2019

Twenty-five years after Jesus’ Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on mortality and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson


The Dark Dark: Stories Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780374282134
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: FSG Originals - July 18th, 2017

A Best Book of the Year: NPR, Vogue, The Huffington Post, The Chicago Review of Books, The National Post, Electric Literature, Kirkus

“Wields such a subtle and alien power . . . Wonderfully spooky.” —Jia Tolentino, The New Yorker


Dog Songs: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143125839
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Penguin Books - September 29th, 2015

“The popularity of [Dog Songs] feels as inevitable and welcome as a wagging tail upon homecoming.” —The Boston Globe
 


Page Term :