Kylie's Pick

Chaos: Charles Manson, the CIA, and the Secret History of the Sixties Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316477543
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Back Bay Books - June 23rd, 2020

A journalist's twenty-year fascination with the Manson murders leads to shocking new revelations about the FBI's involvement in this riveting reassessment of an infamous case in American history.


the witch doesn't burn in this one Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781449489427
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - March 6th, 2018

2016 Goodreads Choice Award-winning poet Amanda Lovelace returns in the witch doesn't burn in this one — the bold second book in her "women are some kind of magic" series. 

The witch: supernaturally powerful, inscrutably independent, and now—indestructible.


Secret Louisville: A Guide to the Weird, Wonderful, and Obscure Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681060712
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Reedy Press - March 30th, 2017

Where would you find a professional recording studio that doubles as a funeral parlor? That would be Louisville. Or a hidden set of steps that connects two key parts of an historic neighborhood? Also Louisville. Or even the last ruins of a once-elite neighborhood of mansions owned by New Orleans millionaires? That would be Louisville as well.


Staff Pick Badge
Be Prepared Cover Image
By Vera Brosgol, Vera Brosgol (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781626724457
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: First Second - April 24th, 2018

"Beautifully drawn, brutally funny, brilliantly honest. Vera is such a good cartoonist I almost can’t stand it.” —Raina Telgemeier, author of Smile


Coraline 10th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Dave McKean (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780380807345
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: HarperCollins - April 24th, 2012

This edition of New York Times bestselling and Newbery Medal-winning author Neil Gaiman’s modern classic, Coraline—also an Academy Award-nominated film—is enriched with a foreword from the author, a reader's guide, and more.


Hunter S. Thompson: The Last Interview: and Other Conversations (The Last Interview Series) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781612196930
Availability: Backordered
Published: Melville House - February 6th, 2018

Hunter S. Thompson was so outside the box, a new word was invented just to define him: Gonzo. He was a journalist who mocked all the rules, a hell-bent fellow who loved to stomp on his own accelerator, the writer every other writer tried to imitate.


Gone Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307588371
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Crown - April 22nd, 2014

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The “mercilessly entertaining” (Vanity Fair) instant classic “about the nature of identity and the terrible secrets that can survive and thrive in even the most intimate relationships” (Lev Grossman, Time).


The Rules of Magic: A Novel (The Practical Magic Series #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501137488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 26th, 2018

An instant New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick from beloved author Alice Hoffman—the spellbinding prequel to Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.

Hundreds of years later, in New York City at the cusp


Ghost Boys Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316262262
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 10th, 2019

A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a police officer, drawing connections through history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes.

Only the living can make the world better. Live and make it better.


Born to Be Posthumous: The Eccentric Life and Mysterious Genius of Edward Gorey Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780316188548
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: Little, Brown and Company - November 6th, 2018

The definitive biography of Edward Gorey, the eccentric master of macabre nonsense.

From The Gashlycrumb Tinies to The Doubtful Guest, Edward Gorey's wickedly funny and deliciously sinister little books have influenced our culture in innumerable ways, from the works of Tim Burton and Neil Gaiman to Lemony Snicket. Some even call him the Grandfather of Goth.


I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer Cover Image
By Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn (Introduction by), Patton Oswalt (Afterword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062319791
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Harper Perennial - February 26th, 2019

THE BASIS FOR THE MAJOR 6-PART HBO® DOCUMENTARY SERIES

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:


I Go Quiet Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781324004431
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: Norton Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

How should I sound?

How should I look?

When it’s my turn to speak,

I go quiet.


When You Look Up Cover Image
By Decur, Chloe Garcia Roberts (Translator)
$29.95
ISBN: 9781592702930
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: Enchanted Lion Books - June 2nd, 2020

Visually stunning, tactile, and mesmerizing, this graphic novel is a debut at the summit from a self-taught Argentinian visionary.


The Little Ghost Who Was a Quilt Cover Image
By Riel Nason, Byron Eggenschwiler (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735264472
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Tundra Books - September 1st, 2020

When you're a quilt instead of a sheet, being a ghost is hard! An adorable picture book for fans of Stumpkin and How to Make Friends with a Ghost.

Ghosts are supposed to be sheets, light as air and able to whirl and twirl and float and soar. But the little ghost who is a quilt can't whirl or twirl at all, and when he flies, he gets very hot.


The Witches: The Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Roald Dahl, Pénélope Bagieu (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781338677430
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 1st, 2020

Roald Dahl's darkly funny masterpiece, The Witches, now available as a graphic novel from Eisner Award-winning artist Pénélope Bagieu!


Amphigorey: Fifteen Books Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780399504334
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: TarcherPerigee - January 28th, 1980

An illustrated collection of 15 macabre short stories.
 


Pilu of the Woods Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781620105634
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Oni Press - April 16th, 2019

A 2020 Children's and Teen Choice Book Awards Finalist
 
For fans of Hilda and the Troll comes PILU OF THE WOODS, a heartwarming and bittersweet story of friendship, loss, exploring complex emotions and finding your way home from debut creator Mai K. Nguyen. 

Willow loves the woods near her house.


Lights on Wonder Rock Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358359531
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Clarion Books - September 8th, 2020

E.T. meets The Giving Tree in this stunningly illustrated picture book about friendship, family, wonder, and magic that shows how, sometimes, the things we’re searching for have been right in front of us all along. From the award-winning creator of The Bear and the Piano. 

Heather wants more than anything to go to o


Amphigorey Too Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780399504204
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: TarcherPerigee - May 8th, 1980

This follow-up to the darkly humorous Amphigorey is wittier, more macabre, and more wondrous than ever. Master illustrator and iconic gothic storyteller Edward Gorey gives his fans 20 more nonsensically and mind-bending tales that draw fans and unsuspecting newcomers into a world only he can create.


Séance Tea Party Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984894151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Random House Graphic - September 15th, 2020

Lora wants to stay a kid forever, and she'll do anything to make that happen . . . including befriending Alexa, the ghost who haunts her house. A middle-grade graphic novel about growing up that's perfect for fans of Ghosts and Making Friends.

Growing up sounds terrible.


Louisville Murder & Mayhem: Historic Crimes of Derby City Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781609495664
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: History Press (SC) - March 4th, 2012

Life in Louisville in the years following the Civil War, and through the turn of the century, was as exciting as it was dangerous. The city continued to grow as important urban hub of culture and commerce, connecting the South with the Midwest and Northern states. As Keven McQueen proves in this collection of morbid tales of crime and depravity, life in Louisville certainly had a darker side.


Zodiac: The Shocking True Story of the Hunt for the Nation's Most Elusive Serial Killer Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593199657
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.
Published: Berkley - May 5th, 2020

Robert Graysmith’s New York Times bestselling account of the desperate hunt for a serial killer and his own investigation of California’s unsolved Zodiac murders.


Snapdragon Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250171115
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: First Second - February 4th, 2020

Kat Leyh's Snapdragon is a magical realist graphic novel about a young girl who befriends her town’s witch and discovers the strange magic within herself.

Snap's town had a witch.


Beetle & the Hollowbones Cover Image
By Aliza Layne, Aliza Layne (Illustrator), Kristen Acampora (Colorist), Natalie Riess (Colorist)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781534441545
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020

An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time.

In the eerie town of ‘Allows, some people get to be magical sorceresses, while other people have their spirits trapped in the mall for all gha


The Wanderer Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781646140176
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Levine Querido - October 6th, 2020

"Wonderfully strange and strangely wonderful, Peter Van den Ende''s Wanderer is an epic dream captured in superbly meticulous detail."—Shaun Tan


Page Term :