Book Club

Carmichael's Community Book Club

Event date: 

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 7:00pm
2720 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206

Join us when the Carmichael's Community Book Club reconvenes on January 28th for a double header: The Handmaid's Tale and its sequel The Testaments both by Margaret Atwood.

Whether you read both or just one, we'd love for you to join us!

The Handmaid's Tale: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780385490818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Anchor - March 16th, 1998

#1 New York Times bestseller 

Look for The Testaments, the sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, available now.

 


The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$23.16
ISBN: 9780385543781
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Nan A. Talese - September 10th, 2019

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE

The Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale.


Event Term: 

Photo: 

Event Category Terms: 

Carmichael's Community Bookclub

Event date: 

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 7:00pm
2720 Frankfort Ave.
Louisville, KY 40206

Join us for a Halloween themed book club where we'll discuss Shirley Jackson's We Have Always Lived in the Castle.

We Have Always Lived in the Castle: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Jonathan Lethem (Introduction by), Thomas Ott (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143039976
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Penguin Classics - October 31st, 2006

Shirley Jackson's beloved gothic tale of a peculiar girl named Merricat and her family's dark secret


Event Term: 

Event Category Terms: 

Carmichael's Community Bookclub

Event date: 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
2720 Frankfort Ave.
Louisville, KY 40206

Join us to discuss the incredibly popular WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING by Delia Owens.

Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Event Term: 

Event Category Terms: 

Carmichael's Community Book Club

Event date: 

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:00pm
2720 Frankfort Avenue
Louisville, KY 40206

Join us as we read Educated by Tara Westover!

Staff Pick Badge
Educated: A Memoir Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780399590504
Availability: On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Published: Random House - February 20th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOO


Event Term: 

Event Category Terms: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Book Club