Memoirs of a False Messiah (Paperback)

Memoirs of a False Messiah Cover Image
$12.95
Not currently on our shelves, but available to order (usually within a few days)
This book cannot be returned.

Description


What's a girl to do when she has a message from God that makes everyone - her family, the media and even the government - angry? MiMi knows she is meant for something greater. This belief, partnered with personal tragedy, drives her to establish an all-woman cult in the Israeli desert. MiMi draws from the women in her life, the Bible, and other ancient texts, weaving modern and biblical dilemmas, as she shapes a truly unique place for her followers and herself. As her fame and following grow, so do the betrayals by some of her supporters, negative attention from the press, and the anger from her extended family. When her life and utopian community grow more turbulent and even violent, she questions her mission.MiMi, a heroine in the vein of June of The Handmaid's Tale and Dinah of The Red Tent, struggles to find her place in a world reluctant to accept her. Memoirs of a False Messiah is her deeply affecting and absorbing story.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781799019558
ISBN-10: 1799019551
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: April 16th, 2019
Pages: 218
Language: English