The Business Secrets of Drug Dealing (Paperback)

The Business Secrets of Drug Dealing By Matt Taibbi, Reggie Harris Cover Image
$16.95
On Our Shelves in the last 24 hours. Click to see a specific store location's stock.
Carmichael's Bardstown Road
2 on hand, as of Feb 2 5:34pm
(History & Social Science)

Description


The Business Secrets of Drug Dealing tells the story of a hyper-observant, politically-minded, but humorously pragmatic weed dealer who has spent a working life compiling rules for how to a) make money and b) avoid prison.


Each rule shapes a chapter of this fast-paced outlaw tale, all delivered in Huey Carmichael's deliciously trenchant argot.


Here are a few of them:



  • No guns but keep shooters.
  • Stay behind the white guy.
  • Don't snitch.
  • Always have a job.
  • Be multi-sourced.
  • Get your money and get out.

Part edge-of-the-seat suspense story, part how-to manual in the tradition of The Anarchist Cookbook, The Business Secrets of Drug Dealing is as scintillating as it is subversive. Just reading it feels illegal.

About the Author


Matt Taibbi is a contributing editor for Rolling Stone and winner of the 2008 National Magazine Award for columns and commentary. His most recent books are Business Secrets of Drug Dealing and Hate, Inc. He's also the author of the New York Times bestsellers Insane Clown President, The Divide, Griftopia, and The Great Derangement.Reggie Harris is the co-founder of Hyphae Labs, which is leading the industry in psychedelic mushroom potency testing, and the creator of Oakland Hyphae, which hosted the Psilocybin Cup and The Oakland Psychedelic Conference. He has over 10 years of domestic experience in the US cannabis industry, is a member of the Advisory Board for Decriminalize Nature, and is active and passionate in The Movement for Black Lives and an abolition of the police state.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781682193419
ISBN-10: 1682193411
Publisher: OR Books
Publication Date: August 10th, 2022
Pages: 224
Language: English