1295 Bardstown Rd. | 2720 Frankfort Ave. | 1313 Bardstown Rd.

Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984 (Paperback)

Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984 Cover Image
Not currently on our shelves, but available in 1-3 days.


Ed Piskor's acclaimed graphic novel series continues Book 3 highlights Run DMC's rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick, and Doug E Fresh. The Beastie Boys become a rap group. Rick Rubin meets Russell Simmons to form Def Jam. The famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin and Enterin are all highlighted in this comprehensive volume spanning 1983-1984. Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip hop.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781606998489
ISBN-10: 160699848X
Publisher: Fantagraphics Books
Publication Date: August 8th, 2015
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Hip Hop Family Tree