1295 Bardstown Rd. | 2720 Frankfort Ave. | 1313 Bardstown Rd.

Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes! (Hardcover)

Klondike, Do Not Eat Those Cupcakes! Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now.
Carmichael's Frankfort Ave.
21 on hand, as of Mar 17 7:46am
Carmichael's Kids
3 on hand, as of Mar 17 7:46am


Join a hungry seal as he attempts the impossible task of waiting until his sister's party to eat a delicious birthday cupcake in this hilarious picture book that's perfect for fans of The Bear Ate Your Sandwich.

What's the one thing you could say to make birthday cupcakes even more delicious to Klondike? Tell Klondike not to eat them

Klondike's sister is having a birthday party, and everything is ready--the only thing that's left to do is wait until it's time to eat the birthday cupcakes.
But Klondike REALLY loves cupcakes. And waiting is SO hard. The narrator tries everything to keep him from eating the treats, from distracting him with a magician to visualizing tubeworm tacos instead of cupcakes (unfortunately, seals like Klondike are big fans of tubeworm tacos).

Alas, these tactics are no match for Klondike's love of cupcakes. It isn't long before he caves to his cravings, and it looks like the party will be cupcakeless Will he be able to whip up a new batch in time?

"A picture-book treat."--Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. She is also the author and illustrator of Duncan the Story Dragon, which Kirkus declared is "likely to be a storytime hit," and Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Amanda lives outside of Louisville with her two children and two dogs. To find out more about Amanda, visit her at AmandaDriscoll.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781524713164
ISBN-10: 1524713163
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 9th, 2018
Pages: 32
Language: English