Duncan the Story Dragon (Paperback)

Duncan the Story Dragon Cover Image
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now, Please Click Through for Each Location's Stock
Carmichael's Frankfort Ave.
2 on hand, as of Sep 29 4:15am
(Kids)
Carmichael's Kids
1 on hand, as of Sep 29 4:15am
(Kids)

Description


Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.
 
Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!
 

Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon:

An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection
A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection
A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee
Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award

"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews 

About the Author


Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. Like Duncan, she is passionate about reading and chocolate milk shakes. She lives outside of Louisville with her husband, two children, and two dogs, neither of which breathe fire. She is also the author of Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Learn more about Amanda and her books at AmandaDriscoll.com.

Praise For…


"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it’s very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780385755108
ISBN-10: 0385755104
Publisher: Dragonfly Books
Publication Date: January 3rd, 2017
Pages: 40
Language: English